Welcome to Reifenhäuser Digital.

Which potential can be exploited if solid machine manufacturing meets a clear vision for the future, latest digital technologies and a highly motivated team of experts? We are working for you on finding the answer. For the extrusion of the future. For an intelligent production.

Vision

Setting the New Standards
With Industry 4.0 Toward Intelligent Production

Digitalization offers to our industry a potential for future innovation never seen since the beginning of plastics extrusion. We work on exploiting this potential for and with our customers and have a clear vision.

In the future, it won‘t be just line operators and process engineers who know our machines inside out. The system will become an expert on itself. It will know its status, it will be able to predict the effects of parameter changes, it will communicate with other systems, learn and act autonomously to fulfill the production targets. Our machines will guide our customers to best qualities and the most reliable process. Just imagine your machine recognizes the best quality parameters on its own and adjusts itself to fulfill them. Just imagine your machine interface guides you intuitively through every phase of the process, minimizing the possibility of operating errors. You can be anywhere you like, but still have everything under your control. Imagine massive volumes of data can be transformed into unique knowledge for your company. We can imagine much more. And we will make it happen.

Portfolio

Path To Success
The Digital Business Platform

With our solutions we enable the digitalization of extrusion and direct utilization of the advantages of Industry 4.0 – all perfectly tailored to meet our customers’ needs. The long-term aims are clearly defined: maximized machine performance with the greatest possible flexibility, minimized waste and rejects, and optimum quality. Our modular Digital Business Platform depicts the steps to get there.

Operation System

Serving Future Needs

Less complexity, higher performance, increased userfriendliness – the Operation System is the interface of the future. Operations are made intuitive and are modeled on cutting-edge Web technologies. People and machines join together as a perfectly coordinated team and are ideally prepared for the future demands of digitalization. In terms of machine productivity, this means shorter starts and changeovers resulting in longer productive periods.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Intuitive usability
  • User support & guidance
  • Context-sensitive operation
  • Reduced complexity
  • Universal overview
  • Intelligent assistance
  • Ergonomic work space
Performance Cockpit

Gathering Information

The Performance Cockpit converts all figures and data into information relevant to the entire production process. This allows the optimum analysis of line performance and a direct response to deviations. Thus, easier production planning, optimized controlling, and better calculation of required material resources is possible. All results of your operative decisions can be measured and visualized directly – not only at your production site, but from anywhere around the globe.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Automated data collection
  • Data evaluation
  • Individual configuration
  • Data visualization
  • Real-time monitoring
  • Worldwide access
Diagnostic Center

Assuring Quality

Assuring absolute quality by correcting errors before they happen. The Diagnostic Center always keeps you one step ahead. You get an overview of the precise line and process status at any given moment and are notified of potential and actual risks. You also have the ability to intervene and prevent productivity falloffs and quality losses. The analysis of the data gathered provides a basis for long-term process optimization and the best possible planning of machine maintenance schedules.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Condition monitoring
  • Quality monitoring
  • Predictive maintenance
  • Alarm management
  • Root-cause analysis
Enterprise Integration

Networking for Success

Connected information exchange – Enterprise Integration enables you to fully integrate corporate planning systems and the entire value creation chain in compliance with the highest data security standards. You can view the overall status of your company with a single click – not only at your production site, but from anywhere around the globe. This enables precise optimization of production planning and increased productivity.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Value chain integration
  • Collaboration
  • Standardized interfaces
  • Interoperability
  • Real-time overview
  • Traceability
  • Network security
Cloud Analytics

Utilizing Big Data

Thanks to our extensive experience with machine learning and extrusion technologies, we deliver the expertise you need to exploit the benefits of Big Data Analytics. With Cloud Analytics, you can precisely scale your applications and achieve maximum productivity independently of the ability of the operator. The productivity of your machines achieves entirely new levels – thanks to information derived from your own data!

All Benefits at a glance

  • Big Data
  • Advanced analytics
  • Decision support
  • Prediction functions
  • Machine learning
  • Smart automation
  • Easy scalability

Path To Success
The Digital Business Platform

With our solutions we enable the digitalization of extrusion and direct utilization of the advantages of Industry 4.0 – all perfectly tailored to meet our customers’ needs. The long-term aims are clearly defined: maximized machine performance with the greatest possible flexibility, minimized waste and rejects, and optimum quality. Our modular Digital Business Platform depicts the steps to get there.

Discover our way towards intelligent production

Operation System

Serving Future Needs

Less complexity, higher performance, increased userfriendliness – the Operation System is the interface of the future. Operations are made intuitive and are modeled on cutting-edge Web technologies. People and machines join together as a perfectly coordinated team and are ideally prepared for the future demands of digitalization. In terms of machine productivity, this means shorter starts and changeovers resulting in longer productive periods.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Intuitive usability
  • User support & guidance
  • Context-sensitive operation
  • Reduced complexity
  • Universal overview
  • Intelligent assistance
  • Ergonomic work space

Performance Cockpit

Gathering Information

The Performance Cockpit converts all figures and data into information relevant to the entire production process. This allows the optimum analysis of line performance and a direct response to deviations. Thus, easier production planning, optimized controlling, and better calculation of required material resources is possible. All results of your operative decisions can be measured and visualized directly – not only at your production site, but from anywhere around the globe.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Automated data collection
  • Data evaluation
  • Individual configuration
  • Data visualization
  • Real-time monitoring
  • Worldwide access

Diagnostic Center

Assuring Quality

Assuring absolute quality by correcting errors before they happen. The Diagnostic Center always keeps you one step ahead. You get an overview of the precise line and process status at any given moment and are notified of potential and actual risks. You also have the ability to intervene and prevent productivity falloffs and quality losses. The analysis of the data gathered provides a basis for long-term process optimization and the best possible planning of machine maintenance schedules.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Condition monitoring
  • Quality monitoring
  • Predictive maintenance
  • Alarm management
  • Root-cause analysis

Enterprise Integration

Networking for Success

Connected information exchange – Enterprise Integration enables you to fully integrate corporate planning systems and the entire value creation chain in compliance with the highest data security standards. You can view the overall status of your company with a single click – not only at your production site, but from anywhere around the globe. This enables precise optimization of production planning and increased productivity.

All Benefits at a glance

  • Value chain integration
  • Collaboration
  • Standardized interfaces
  • Interoperability
  • Real-time overview
  • Traceability
  • Network security

Cloud Analytics

Utilizing Big Data

Thanks to our extensive experience with machine learning and extrusion technologies, we deliver the expertise you need to exploit the benefits of Big Data Analytics. With Cloud Analytics, you can precisely scale your applications and achieve maximum productivity independently of the ability of the operator. The productivity of your machines achieves entirely new levels – thanks to information derived from your own data!

All Benefits at a glance

  • Big Data
  • Advanced analytics
  • Decision support
  • Prediction functions
  • Machine learning
  • Smart automation
  • Easy scalability
People

Faces behind
Reifenhäuser Digital

Developing digital solutions behind closed doors is not our approach. We build on close collaboration. Interested in an exchange with our digital experts?

Thomas Fett
Head of Technical Development

Thomas Fett is our technology visionary. He keeps an eye on technical novelties and works on turning our visions into reality. He is the right person to turn to if you want to cooperate with us as a development partner.

Dr. Benedikt Brenken
Head of Business Development

Benedikt Brenken is our strategist and networker. He is constantly seeking new challenges arising from your production, and approaches for digital solutions. He is the right contact if you want to find out how digitalization can help you.

Careers

The Future Starts now.

Will digitalization revolutionize plastics machinery manufacturing? We are convinced it will. Become a part of our vision – shape the future of an entire industry.

Scrum Master (w/m)
Reifenhäuser Group, Troisdorf

Contact

You want to learn more about our Digital Business Platform? Please contact us. We will be pleased to hear from you.

Herzlich willkommen bei Reifenhäuser Digital.

Welches Potential kann man heben, wenn solider Maschinenbau auf eine klare Zukunftsvision, neuste digitale Technologien und ein hoch motiviertes Expertenteam trifft? Wir arbeiten für Sie an der Antwort. Für die Extrusion der Zukunft. Für eine intelligente Produktion.

Vision

Setting the New Standards
Mit Industrie 4.0 zur intelligenten Produktion

Die Digitalisierung bietet unserer Branche ein Innovationspotential, das es so in der Kunststoffextrusion lange nicht mehr gab. Für und mit unseren Kunden arbeiten wir daran, dieses Potential zu heben – mit einer klaren Vision.

In Zukunft werden es nicht mehr nur Anlagenbediener und Verfahrenstechniker sein, die unsere Maschinen in- und auswendig kennen. Die Anlage wird sich selbst am besten kennen. Sie wird über ihren Status Bescheid wissen, sie wird die Auswirkungen von Parameteränderungen vorhersagen können, sie wird mit anderen Systemen kommunizieren, lernen und selbstständig agieren um die Produktionsziele zu erreichen. Unsere Maschinen werden unsere Kunden zur besten Qualität und zum zuverlässigsten Prozess führen. Stellen Sie sich vor, Ihre Maschine kennt ihre besten Qualitätsparameter selbst und stellt sich selber danach ein. Stellen Sie sich vor, Ihr Maschinen-Interface leitet Sie intuitiv und fehlerfrei durch jede Phase des Prozesses. Sie müssen nicht vor Ort sein und können dennoch jederzeit alles im Blick haben. Stellen Sie sich vor, aus unzähligen Daten wird einzigartiges Wissen für Ihr Unternehmen. Wir können uns noch viel mehr vorstellen. Und wir werden es verwirklichen.

Portfolio

Weg zum Erfolg
Reifenhäuser Digital Business Platform

Die Digital Business Platform ermöglicht die Digitalisierung der Extrusion und gezielte Nutzung der Vorteile von Industrie 4.0 – ganz individuell auf die speziellen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zugeschnitten. Die langfristigen Ziele sind klar definiert: Maximale Maschinenleistung bei größtmöglicher Flexibilität, minimalem Ausschuss und optimaler Qualität. Unsere modulare Digital Business Platform zeigt den Weg dorthin.

Operation System

Zukunft bedienen

Weniger Komplexität, mehr Performance, höhere Benutzerfreundlichkeit – das Operation System ist das Interface der Zukunft. Die Bedienung erfolgt intuitiv und nach Vorbild modernster Webtechnologie. Mensch und Maschine werden zu einem eingespielten Team und sind für die zukünftigen Anforderungen der Digitalisierung gerüstet. Für die Maschinenproduktivität bedeutet das: schneller loslegen, länger produzieren können.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Intuitive usability
  • User support & guidance
  • Context-sensitive operation
  • Reduced complexity
  • Universal overview
  • Intelligent assistance
  • Ergonomic work space
Performance Cockpit

Informationen gewinnen

Das Performance Cockpit verwandelt sämtliche Zahlen und Daten in wertvolle Informationen über die komplette Produktion. Dadurch lässt sich die Performance der Anlagen optimal analysieren und gezielt darauf reagieren. Produktionsplanung wird erleichtert, Controlling optimiert und Verbrauchsmengen besser berechnet. Die positiven Ergebnisse aus Ihren operativen Entscheidungen werden unmittelbar messbar und nicht nur vor Ort, sondern von überall aus der Welt einsehbar.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Automated data collection
  • Data evaluation
  • Individual configuration
  • Data visualization
  • Real-time monitoring
  • Worldwide access
Diagnostic Center

Qualität sichern

Fehler beheben, bevor sie passieren – für 100 % Qualität! Mit dem Diagnostic Center sind Sie immer einen Schritt voraus. Sie haben den Zustand der Anlage und den Prozessstatus jederzeit im Blick, werden über Risiken informiert und können Leistungsausfälle oder Qualitätsverluste verhindern. Die Analyse gesammelter Daten bietet die Basis zur langfristigen Optimierung und bestmöglichen Instandhaltung der Maschinen.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Condition monitoring
  • Quality monitoring
  • Predictive maintenance
  • Alarm management
  • Root-cause analysis
Enterprise Integration

Erfolg vernetzen

Vernetzter Informationsaustausch – die Enterprise Integration ermöglicht es Ihnen, firmeninterne Planungssysteme und die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette vollständig und nach höchstem Sicherheitsstandard zu integrieren. Mit einem Klick können Sie das ganzheitliche Befinden Ihres Unternehmens abrufen – nicht nur vor Ort, sondern überall. Die Produktionsplanung wird gezielt optimiert und die Produktion gesteigert.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Value chain integration
  • Collaboration
  • Standardized interfaces
  • Interoperability
  • Real-time overview
  • Traceability
  • Network security
Cloud Analytics

Big Data nutzen

Mit unserer Erfahrung im maschinellen Lernen und Extrusionsverfahren liefern wir Ihnen das Know-how, um von Big Data Analytics zu profitieren. Mit Cloud Analytics können Sie Ihre Anwendungen passgenau skalieren und maximale Produktivität unabhängig vom Bediener erzielen. Ihre Maschinenleistung erreicht ein ganz neues Niveau – dank der Informationen aus Ihren Daten!

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Big Data
  • Advanced analytics
  • Decision support
  • Prediction functions
  • Machine learning
  • Smart automation
  • Easy scalability

Weg zum Erfolg
Die Digital Business Platform

Die Digital Business Platform ermöglicht die Digitalisierung der Extrusion und gezielte Nutzung der Vorteile von Industrie 4.0 – ganz individuell auf die speziellen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zugeschnitten. Die langfristigen Ziele sind klar definiert: Maximale Maschinenleistung bei größtmöglicher Flexibilität, minimalem Ausschuss und optimaler Qualität. Unsere modulare Digital Business Platform zeigt den Weg dorthin.

Entdecken Sie unseren Weg in Richtung intelligente Produktion

Operation System

Zukunft bedienen

Weniger Komplexität, mehr Performance, höhere Benutzerfreundlichkeit – das Operation System ist das Interface der Zukunft. Die Bedienung erfolgt intuitiv und nach Vorbild modernster Webtechnologie. Mensch und Maschine werden zu einem eingespielten Team und sind für die zukünftigen Anforderungen der Digitalisierung gerüstet. Für die Maschinenproduktivität bedeutet das: schneller loslegen, länger produzieren können.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Intuitive usability
  • User support & guidance
  • Context-sensitive operation
  • Reduced complexity
  • Universal overview
  • Intelligent assistance
  • Ergonomic work space

Performance Cockpit

Informationen gewinnen

Das Performance Cockpit verwandelt sämtliche Zahlen und Daten in wertvolle Informationen über die komplette Produktion. Dadurch lässt sich die Performance der Anlagen optimal analysieren und gezielt darauf reagieren. Produktionsplanung wird erleichtert, Controlling optimiert und Verbrauchsmengen besser berechnet. Die positiven Ergebnisse aus Ihren operativen Entscheidungen werden unmittelbar messbar und nicht nur vor Ort, sondern von überall aus der Welt einsehbar.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Automated data collection
  • Data evaluation
  • Individual configuration
  • Data visualization
  • Real-time monitoring
  • Worldwide access

Diagnostic Center

Qualität sichern

Fehler beheben, bevor sie passieren – für 100 % Qualität! Mit dem Diagnostic Center sind Sie immer einen Schritt voraus. Sie haben den Zustand der Anlage und den Prozessstatus jederzeit im Blick, werden über Risiken informiert und können Leistungsausfälle oder Qualitätsverluste verhindern. Die Analyse gesammelter Daten bietet die Basis zur langfristigen Optimierung und bestmöglichen Instandhaltung der Maschinen.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Condition monitoring
  • Quality monitoring
  • Predictive maintenance
  • Alarm management
  • Root-cause analysis

Enterprise Integration

Erfolg vernetzen

Vernetzter Informationsaustausch – die Enterprise Integration ermöglicht es Ihnen, firmeninterne Planungssysteme und die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette vollständig und nach höchstem Sicherheitsstandard zu integrieren. Mit einem Klick können Sie das ganzheitliche Befinden Ihres Unternehmens abrufen – nicht nur vor Ort, sondern überall. Die Produktionsplanung wird gezielt optimiert und die Produktion gesteigert.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Value chain integration
  • Collaboration
  • Standardized interfaces
  • Interoperability
  • Real-time overview
  • Traceability
  • Network security

Cloud Analytics

Big Data nutzen

Mit unserer Erfahrung im maschinellen Lernen und Extrusionsverfahren liefern wir Ihnen das Know-how, um von Big Data Analytics zu profitieren. Mit Cloud Analytics können Sie Ihre Anwendungen passgenau skalieren und maximale Produktivität unabhängig vom Bediener erzielen. Ihre Maschinenleistung erreicht ein ganz neues Niveau – dank der Informationen aus Ihren Daten!

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Big Data
  • Advanced analytics
  • Decision support
  • Prediction functions
  • Machine learning
  • Smart automation
  • Easy scalability
People

Die Gesichter hinter
Reifenhäuser Digital

Die Entwicklung digitaler Lösungen im stillen Kämmerlein ist nicht unser Ding. Wir setzen auf enge Zusammenarbeit. Interesse an einem Austausch mit unseren Digital-Experten?

Thomas Fett
Head of Technical Development

Thomas Fett ist unser Technologie-Visionär. Er hält technologische Neuerungen im Blick und arbeitet an der technischen Realisierung unserer Vision. Wenn Sie als Entwicklungspartner mit uns zusammen arbeiten wollen, sind Sie bei Ihm an der richtigen Adresse.

Dr. Benedikt Brenken
Head of Business Development

Benedikt Brenken ist unser Stratege und Netzwerker. Immer auf der Suche nach aktuellen Herausforderungen aus Ihrer Produktion und Ansatzpunkten für digitale Lösungen. Wenn Sie herausfinden wollen, wie Digitalisierung Ihnen helfen kann, ist er der richtige Ansprechpartner.

Karriere

Die Zukunft beginnt jetzt.

Wird die Digitalisierung den Kunststoffmaschinenbau revolutionieren? Wir sind davon überzeugt. Werden Sie Teil unserer Vision – gestalten Sie die Zukunft einer ganzen Branche.

Scrum Master (w/m)
Reifenhäuser Group, Troisdorf

Kontakt

Sie wollen mehr über unsere Digital Business Platform erfahren? Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.